the source
testimonials
You all were absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!

THANK YOU so much for such an incredible job. Best band ever!!!

Let's do it again soon!

All my best,

Alexandra Kolendrianos
August 26, 2017 Event - Santa Ynez, CA

Many thanks to you and The Source for an incredible Trust for the National Mall 10th Anniversary!

The client and guests have said this is the best event to date and we could not have done it without you!

Thanks again!

Alexandra Herrera | Event Coordinator
Linder Global Events
May 11, 2017 Gala--National Mall

I had a fantastic experience with the Source!

So much fun, music was incredible and they truly knew how to play to the crowd. We also had DJ Chris who was amazing. Such a great transition too between the band and Chris. Loved our electric violin and bongo players too. Would definitely recommend it all! Thank you to Gretchen for all her help.

Watergate Hotel
10/1/2016

WOW – what can I say!? They are better than I remember. Seriously. The Source...kind of made my wedding!

I know I was lamenting to you early in this process about dealing with different vendors and having a difficult time getting in touch, answers, organization, etc. I never felt that with you, or the band. You were always completely accessible, ready and willing to talk through a process or provide some sound advice. You were truly an asset throughout this process. Eli is amazing... and so is the rest of the band. He was incredible in seeking me out during the reception to go over a few lingering song requests and other logistical questions. They read the audience and crowd perfectly and kept the party going the entire time. I didn't think they would be able to combine my music preferences with Ben's (my now husband), but they did it flawlessly. They were able to work Christmas and classic standards into the set, as well as more alternative music like the Lumineers, Mat Kearney-type tunes. They are an incredibly talented group that comes together in an insanely powerful way! The vibe and energy of the wedding was exactly what I wanted. The dance floor was packed the entire time, creating a memorable party. We had the BEST night! Everyone has been talking about the band since December 3. The rave reviews continue to come in and I hear a few guests cornered Eli at the end to inquire about future bookings! Beware of some requests to travel to Seattle! I really can't say enough. I am still on cloud nine from the evening and, honestly, The Source plays a HUGE role in that. I always pictured the reception as one great big party, full of dancing. That's exactly what it was! I'm just glowing!

The St. Regis was so pleased in their dealings with Eli. Martin Keeney was so impressed with their professionalism, punctuality, organization, and overall presence. Again, from start to finish, this was the most pleasant experience!

The only problem is...when will we get to see them again!? Someone needs to get married, or maybe a big anniversary party?

Gretchen, wishing you the happiest holiday season! You were such a delight. Thank you so very much for all of your help and guidance through this process. I am so thankful that we had you as a contact and that you helped to create the perfect evening! I'm obsessed with you guys!

Merry, merry and happy 2017!

Whitney Whitney Heffernan
December 3, 2016 Wedding
St. Regis D.C.

The Source was out of this world amazing in so many wayS –

Talented musicians, great performers, professional, and made the party one to remember! We are so excited we get to work together again next year.

Laura Long
Wit Weddings
October 29, 2016 Wedding - Chevy Chase, MD

I just wanted to send a big thank you for making our wedding the best day of our lives.

My husband and I have always said that the band is the most important part of a wedding, and we could not have been any happier with The Source. Everyone was dancing from the first song, and my favorite memory of our wedding will be dancing on stage to Shout with the band at the end. I have recommended The Source to everyone I know planning a wedding or an event and will continue to sing praises.

Having The Source at our wedding was definitely our best decision in the wedding planning process!

Thanks,

Brett Aileen
9/24/2016 Wedding The Source
Gibson Island, MD

BLOWN away.
It is that energy you bring to a party that keeps the party GOING... all night long. I know guests were begging for more songs. You were remarkable... Thank you for being soo soo flexible and fabulous!

Jeannette Tavares
Evoke
October 24 2015 Wedding--Hay-Adams Hotel

A huge thank you for the truly astounding performance on Saturday!
Wow. Everyone was blown away by The Source's incredible talent, enthusiasm, and style. We all had a blast!

Thank you also for the UNBELIEVABLE rendition of Lady Saw's HEELS ON. You totally nailed it! It was ten times better than we ever could have expected. And we will never forget the look on our family's faces when the lyrics finally registered. Ha! Did we say WOW?!

Please feel free to use us as a reference to any future clients or collaborators. We are tremendously grateful for all of your hard work, and have only wonderful things to say!

Thank you!

Jillian + Dave
June 27th, 2015

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you so much for your bands' awesome performance at our wedding a few weeks back!
The versions of the special dance songs you guys learned were beautiful and made the night such a special evening. Everyone continues to rave about how good the band was so thank you again for making our night such a special night! I hope to attend another wedding where you guys are playing again soon!

Cheers,

May 30, 2015
Wedding at Chevy Chase Club
Boyce

THANK YOU so much for everything last week.
The band was amazing and it was truly PERFECT. Daniel and I had a great time and of course didn’t want it to end.

Lauren (Mulvey) Okonkwo
Senior Catering Sales Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Georgetown
Wedding of Lauren Mulvey and Daniel Okonkwo
Hay-Adams Hotel
March 28 2015

We absolutely LOVED the Source!
The band was the #1 talked about thing at our wedding, and guests are still talking about how great they were even today! The high-energy non-stop music they played had the dance floor PACKED the entire night, which was one of the most important things to us for our wedding. They did a great job of reading and playing to the crowd. People were amazed at how the band performed new hit songs, even better than the original renditions. They played the perfect dinner music as well, which balanced out the dance sets nicely.

As an Event Producer myself, out of the dozens of bands I have heard and worked with, The Source was my top pick and I’m thrilled they were available for our wedding. Besides the marriage itself, the band was without a doubt our favorite part of the wedding! For potential clients, I would 100% recommend The Source; you will be happy you went with them!

Jacquelyn Johnson
Event Producer
Rafanelli Events
August 2, 2014 wedding
Newport, RI

Taylor and I wanted to thank you and The Source for making our wedding so incredibly FUN.
We picked out The Source band just based on your videos online which felt a little risky given how important music is to a reception, but the gamble so completely paid off. The music really made the wedding, and we and our guests couldn't stop dancing (including several who had claimed they hated dancing beforehand). All night (and in the month since the wedding) our guests were raving about the high quality of your music and how much fun they had on the dance floor. You made such a wide variety of songs sound so great. I'm sorry I didn't get a chance to speak with any of you at our wedding, but we cannot thank or praise you enough!

Best, Julia
Hotel Monaco
August 9, 2014

I cannot thank you enough for being a part of my daughter's Wedding Day.
We were lucky enough to get the BEST wedding band in the nation!! You rolled into the our small town on the Central Coast of CA, and left your mark!! You were over the top, just like we were hoping. You were a joy to work with and accommodated every single one of my requests!! Everything seemed to roll along with a glitch! Our happiness, is a testimony to your professionalism and organization, and just you all as great people!! You could play any genre and any song we threw at you with such expertise and great sounds! It was evident when our guests were chanting "One more song, One more song!" at the end of the evening. I am so happy we splurged and hired you as our daughter's Wedding Band. I would highly recommend you to anyone who wants the best and a promise of a great time for all their guests. Thank you sooo much for being a part of such a special day for our daughter, family and friends!! Best of luck to you all!! Travel safe!!

Dana Cusack
Arroyo Grande, California
Oct 4th, 2014

Elan Artists was instrumental in selecting the musical entertainment, Eric affirms that the rock band he and Danielle chose transformed the reception into a huge dance party.
“The ensemble was supposed to take a few breaks during the reception. They never did, because they thought the crowd was having too much fun – which was true,” Eric boasts. “We split the dance floor right down the middle because we were dancing so hard!”

September 7, 2014
Schovee-Sipf Wedding
The Source

Thank you again for playing at our wedding on May 10 at La Marina.
Everyone raved about the band and how awesome you all were! We had a fantastic time dancing and so did everyone else. We can't take any responsibility for any of the funky dance moves that went down, though... :)

Thanks again; we really loved every moment.

Esther and Oliver

Nassim and I wanted to thank you and the rest of the band for the incredible music Saturday night.
We, along with our guests, were absolutely blown away by the talent and energy you brought to our reception--it truly made the party. Our wedding was our perfect evening and we have The Source to thank for that.

Thank you again,

All the best,

Caroline
August 23rd, 2014
Sleepy Hollow Country Club

Words can't explain how truly thankful we are for the amazing performance The Source put on at our wedding.
From start to finish - including learning our first dance song and allowing our friends to surprise "karaoke-style" Yellow Submarine (good thing they aren't making a living out of singing!) - it was an unforgettable night. Every single guest has raved about how incredible you were; from your voices and energy to the best song choices from every genre. We really can't thank you enough for making the evening so special.

Anything we can do to continue our gratitude (Wedding Wire/Washingtonian reviews) or if you need another client reference, please don't hesitate to ask! We'd can't sing enough praises for you all.

Thanks again and looking forward to the next excuse to see you perform!

Kelly and Chris Ankley
July 5, 2014 Wedding
Mellon Auditorium

The Source ROCKED!
I have video of the bride and groom singing and it is awesome!

Amanda McCabe
Engaging Affairs, Inc.
May 3, 2015 Wedding
Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium

Thank you so much again for an awesome performance at our Prom.
I just wanted to follow up to let you know that the feedback we got (specifically about the band) was absolutely amazing. The girls LOVED having you there and thought you did an amazing job. We have had several parents call, too, to say they heard the band was great. Thank you so much (and please pass along our thanks to the rest of the band) for making our “first band” experience so positive. Hope all is well,

Emily L. Fetting
Interim Associate Director of Admission
Director of Service Learning & Global Outreach
National Cathedral School
April 5, 2014 High School Prom for National Cathedral School

Please accept this overdue note of thanks and gratitude for your tremendous performance at our wedding reception.
We wanted people dancing and partying and they absolutely did just that. Nearly 2 months later, people are still telling us how great the reception was and how great the band was. We knew that you guys were going to be great, as your reputation preceded you, and you lived up to it and so much more. I doubt you would need me for a reference any time soon, but I will always recommend you to people asking for bands and I'll never stop singing your praises. Thanks again for helping make the day and night as perfect as it could be.

All the best,
David
March 22, 2014 Wedding
Sequoia DC

Thanks to you and the whole band/crew for playing an amazing show and keeping the party going all night at Clare & David's wedding.
You guys were amazing, as usual! Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Anne Kelley
Atrendy Wedding, LLC
March, 2014 Wedding
Sequoia -- Washington D.C.

Just a note...thanking the band for an unforgettable night!
The ceremony music was perfect as was the music during dinner. Our guests could actually hear each other converse! And when the party got started it was the band that set the tone for the night. Everyone is still talking about how the band was the best they ever heard....

Lisa
October 12, 2013 Wedding
River Bend Country Club

Just an extremely big THANK YOU for everything yesterday…the band was amazing as always and we sincerely appreciate all of your adaptability and accommodations...
When The Source is on our team for a wedding we never, ever have to worry the party won't be a fun one. Thank you again to each band member and until next time!

Best,
Maria + Kelly
Ritzy Bee Events
September 1, 2013 wedding
Chevy Chase Club--Chevy Chase, MD

Wow!! I have no words to describe how amazing the Source was at our wedding reception.
Thank you so much for making the whole evening so special. You seriously made my dad's life complete by playing "you make my dreams come true". He had the best time ever- thank you for making that happen for him. And our first song, Cherish, was also soo much fun to dance to!! Awesome job!

I wish I could keep getting married every weekend so that we could dance to your songs all the time!! Will definitely refer you to friends, family and clients in the future!!

Thank you again!!!

June 1, 2013 wedding
The Decatur House

The Source was amazing (as always)!!!!!
The party was great, the guests had a ball and the client was very, very happy! We love working with such talented professionals.

Hopefully, we will get this job again next year and we will be in touch.

Shawny Burns,
Sorelle Group
March 26, 2013 Event
The Kennedy Center

Well, first I wanted to say thank you and The Source for providing the music for our event-which was SUPERB!
I was out of the office for a couple of days (just to recover from the party) and when I came back, all of Computech mentioned how much of a great time they had with The Source!!! They loved the singers, players and the fact that they were allowed to "dance the night away."

Secondly, I would like to personally thank you and Eli for collaborating with me on such a great and memorable event that myself and the remaining Computech WILL NEVER FORGET!!!. 

As you already know, Computech loves to have a great time (Party Party!!!) and I am ever so grateful that you and The Source were allowed to bring it to fruition for us.

Thank you ALL for your kindness and great professionalism and most of all...your dedication and patience with me and Computech.

Again, thank you for everything and we wish you and The Source a prosperous 2013!

Kind Regards,
Dionnda M. Prescott
Computech, Inc.
January 5, 2013 Event in Washington, DC

Your band sounded fantastic and Meg and everyone raved about the talent and professionalism!
It was an amazing event largely due to you- Thanks sincerely. You made my clients so happy-

Hope to work with you again,

Gina Sole
The Wedding Planner
Philadelphia

Thank you for the song!
You all where great! Wish I could send u all the comments from parents and kids. Molly and Brett's friends couldn't stop talking about this wedding and the music and SOOO many people asked me for your name.

Kit
October, 2012 wedding
sherwood forest

Thank you sooooo much to you and the rest of the band for an AMAZING evening!!!!
Dustin and I knew you were great from the showcase, but this just proved how incredibly talented and passionate you all are about music and performance, and everyone there knew it. Everyone came up to us and told us how incredible the band was, and we could not have been happier either. It really made the evening.

Thank you also for putting up with my phone call/emails beforehand--clearly any fears I may have had were unnecessary :) You were all incredibly professional and I do appreciate you taking our requests. All of the songs sounded fantastic.

Thank you once again!!!

Kristen and Dustin :)

We just want to say a giant THANK YOU to The Source!
The band was absolutely fantastic, and we loved every single minute of them playing at our wedding last weekend at the Newseum. We can't even count how many people told us they loved the band. I also appreciated how they worked in so many of the songs we requested ahead of time, and played our special dance songs perfectly. It was a total blast and they are complete pros.
Thank you!
Alison Starling and Peter Alexander
April 21, 2012 wedding
Newseum--Washington, D.C.

The Source Band played at our daughters' December 12th wedding. From the moment they started playing, the dance floor was jammed. Everyone, danced all night. What was really amazing is that every song they did sounded as though the original singer/band was playing. We recently attended a wedding at Mar a lago, the band they chose had seven singers and eleven band members. We had three singers and four band members and there was no comparison. The Source is a better band. I would highly recommend The Source to anyone that wants to have a truely great event.

Wayne and Susan

Kristi and I wanted to take the time to thank you for all of your help with coordinating our wedding and making it a day that we will never forget. We must have received over 50 compliments on how the band was "the best the have ever heard" for our August 1st, 2009 wedding. Multiple people came up to me and said the reason that they were not going home was due to the band. The professionalism was fantastic and we couldn't have been more pleased. Please let me know if you would like me to provide any reviews and where I can do so as I did want to express my sincere thanks for your services.
Thanks again,

Brad

I don't even know where to begin; the experience was truly once in a lifetime. I would imagine that you frequently receive client testimonials such as this one and that you often hear the same reviews. The level of talent was astonishing, the band sounded perfect, in tune, loud, clear and energetic, all of which in our opinion represent the backbone of a successful performance. Both Deena and I received many complements and in a few cases (as you know) we were asked for the band's name and there contact person, it will be our pleasure to refer you business knowing that the level of attention to detail and quality of service was outstanding. The manner in which you treated us was that of family, we felt as though you put everything you had into making sure you and the band delivered the product you both promised, and you did. We can go on and on with many colorful adjectives to describe the service by you, the effort by the band (leaning new songs etc,…;-) and the overall final product that you produced but I think we have said it all. We wish you happiness, health, and luck in the new year.

Thank you again for the #1 night of our life's!

Johnny & Deena

I serve as the President for the National Association of Catering Executives, DC Chapter and I attended the ISES gala as their guest. I saw The Source and I was blown away! They are OUTSTANDING to say the least. I've been a professional in the industry for over 15 years and I have heard and recommended many dance bands and they are amazing! I was so impressed how they flawlessly went from genre of music to the next while maintaining each style of music authentically. Every single member in The Source gave 110%. They are immediately being added to my preferred vendor list.

Tyler & I just got back from Little Dix Bay early this morning and received your voice mail and email. We both want to thank you so much for being so amazing and for helping to make our wedding weekend so very special!!! I can't begin to tell you how many compliments we've received about the music (I think I, alone, must have given your names to at least 20 different people), and our friends/family (not to mention us too) are waiting with great anticipation to see the video!!!

In our eyes, you couldn't have done a more perfect job for us & we are so grateful! We will continue to give out your information to anyone else who asks us for it!

I have to say, that one thing that almost everyone has said to me is how awesome it was when members of the band joined the guests out on the dance floor & started dancing with them....people couldn't get enough of it!!! That's something I'd never seen before, but I loved it!

Thanks again for everything!

Best, Emily

hi! i just wanted to say thank you so much for playing at our wedding last night - you were awesome! you were definitely the best band i've heard at a wedding, and i'm so glad it was at ours :) and thanks for learning our songs - they sounded great! i'll definitely recommend you to anyone getting married around here or dc!

thanks again!

Wow! With out a doubt, the band 'The Source', was an absolute smash! Eli Staples and crew were musical masters with energy and pizazz.
Thanks again,

Greg

I just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for The Source's performance at our wedding last month. Our guests really enjoyed the music and Lisa and I were thrilled with what you guys did. Everyone had a great time. Please feel free to use us as a reference if you would like.

Thanks again and take care.

Best regards,

Mike Hardy

As you know the annual Opera Ball is a wonderful Washington National Opera tradition celebrating the finale of a spectacular opera season. We were fortunate to have some of the greatest stars of opera here with us for the 2008-2009 season, including Renee Fleming, Denyce Graves, Maria Guleghina, and Andrea Bocelli. This year's event raised nearly $825,000 and in these difficult economic times, we felt that it was a huge success.

Thank you for providing your services as Dee-jay at the German Ambassador's residence this year. You and The Source had us dancing the night away! Thank you also for your help as a representative of Elan Artists. I know this gig may have required you to provide us with more information than usual, but I knew I could count on you to help provide me with needed answers.

The evening was truly a night to remember and I am grateful for your assistance with this year's Opera Ball. I look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future.

Sincerely,

Patti Humphrey

Director of Special Events

Elan Artists were very professional and flexible offering many different band options covering all music genres. The Source was very easy to work with and accommodated us with all our special requests. All our guest raved about The Source! The dance floor never emptied from beginning to end.

Sorry for the delay; it's been quite a whirlwind of weeks. The event was amazing! We had such a great time. The Source were fabulous and everyone we spoke to said that they loved the band. They also were extremely courteous with our guests. All in all, it was great all around.

Thanks again. I'll be sure to mention yourself and The Source to friends as they plan their weddings.

Best, Ryan

The Source was a definitive highlight of our wedding. They infused our party with the most upbeat, heart-pumping and contagious energy. If you want to throw a party that guests will remember for a lifetime - hire the Source! We are grateful to Elan Artists. They helped to coordinate a perfect evening that flowed beautifully.

We loved the Source. Eli was so responsive before the wedding and answered all my emails and also talked to me on the phone. The band at the wedding was wonderful too. We received many compliments on them.

Thanks, Heather

We loved the Source - they were fabulous. As I told the lead singer, I thought she did Norah Jones (our first dance) better than Norah Jones.

Thanks, Andrea

Well in short, the Source is probably the most talented, diverse, energetic, positive, and pleasant to work with band I've encountered in my experience at other weddings and planning events for my Company. They truly are a unique and well put together ensemble that would please any crowd (and trust me mine was diverse!) And as I told Eli, you know you're good when you get grandma out of her wheelchair for more than one song! All my guests praised the band.

If I ever have another opportunity to make a decision on hiring a band, it would be them, no question about it!

Regards, Vanessa

We really enjoyed The Source; they were a big hit! They played a nice variety of music styles and had the dance floor packed until the last song. I've already recommended them to a friend getting married this Fall.

Kind regards, Elizabeth

I was checking my email from our honeymoon, so I will be a little brief. We loved The Source. Everyone loved the Source. They sounded great, and really did a great job getting the party going. If you ever need a recommendation or a referral for them, I would be happy to help.

Thanks again!!

Joel

We had an amazing experience with The Source! Everyone raved about them. My family is very into music, and the band was one of the most important aspects of my wedding. We couldn't have been more excited about them!

Thanks!

Jessica