Northstar
Testimonials
I had the opportunity to hear Northstar at Randle’s Restaurant 11/21. I was shooting video for the event and I thoroughly enjoyed hearing the group. I had a chance to tell a few of them how much I appreciated their music, but I thought I’d officially mention it by way of this email.

Sincerely,

Peter Silseth
Sil-Vid Productions

Ten Stars for Northstar!

Northstar, Elan Artists, is the most brilliant, creative, artistic and talented band that we have ever heard at a wedding! When we told our wedding planner that the #1 most important thing to us was the band she said without skipping a beat, “Then you should hire Northstar.”

The members of Northstar are the ultimate professionals. They perform with heart, dedication and skill, and they engaged our guests with such finesse that no one, from the oldest to the youngest, ever left the dance floor. They played a wide variety of music and their choreography was absolutely amazing. One guest said it perfectly, “Their performance was exhilarating!”

Our most sincere and heartfelt thanks to band leader Daniel Elan, who never once left the stage during the entire reception, and to the members of Northstar for far exceeding our highest expectations. All of you made our daughter’s wedding so memorable, so special, and so, so much fun. There’s no doubt that all of us will be talking about Northstar for many, many years to come.

Mary and Stephen Gordon
St. Regis Aspen Resort
Aspen, CO

Everyone was blown away by the fantastic performance.

In fact, it's impossible to describe how great the performance was; words do not do it justice. Your talent and energy is amazing. In addition to the performance, everyone associated with the Northstar team was so kind to our family and guests.

Thanks for taking the time to travel to Grand View to be part of Kirsten and Ed's wedding celebration.

Best wishes to you.

Paul and Beth Newman
(parents of the bride)

WOW! Where to begin... you and the entire North Star band were off the charts incredible.

I can't stop smiling thinking about how much fun we had, and how you guys kept the crowd dancing for four hours straight!

Much love,
Lindsay & Steven (B&G)

The results are in.... People are calling, texting , emailing.... NO ONE has ever experienced such an amazing band. Five stars!!!!!!

Thanks for making our party such a huge success!!!

Bonnie (MOB)
07-02-17 Wedding
Ritz Carleton - Avon, CO

It was great to see you all yesterday – thank you for everything!

You guys are absolutely amazing. Hope to see you all again soon!

Nattriya Srisook
Meetings & Special Events Manager
The Miami Beach Edition

I just want to THANK YOU a million times over for being the best band in the world!!

Everyone is still talking about Northstar. All of you are so talented and you made our wedding dreams come true. Please send my compliments along to the band.

Thank you again.

Very best--

Wedding of Kim & Jake
10-15-16 Grand View Lodge - Nisswa, MN

I don't even know where to begin! Saturday night's performance by Northstar was totally amazing.

I loved the everything about it. I left at about 11:45 and was going to come say goodbye but the dance floor was totally packed and didn't want to get in the way. I am so happy that you are here in MPLS and available for events. I wish I could use you for every wedding! Please thank every single performer for a an amazing job! Thanks again for everything!

Sally
Planner: Sally Berry & Co.
10-8-16 Wedding: Interlachen Country Club - Minneapolis, MN

NorthStar exceeded my expectations!

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for bringing such a talented and charming musical group to my daughter’s wedding.

We loved every single minute of your performance!

Every member of your band is exceptional and the female members are gorgeous, amazing vocalists, and balls of energy.

Words do not do justice to my gratitude for your contribution.

Please know how thrilled I am.

Thank you,

Gregg Orley
8-27-16 Wedding

I wanted to reach out to thank you SO much for everything!

In our opinion, a band makes a wedding, and to say that you made our wedding is an absolute understatement. EVERYONE reached out to say that you were the best band they'd ever seen at a wedding. Seriously. All my friends, all of my parents friends, everyone.

Additionally, I have to say that you were probably the easiest vendor to work with. Very clear with us, very detail oriented, you were at the venue early, it was just a pleasure.

Thank you so much for everything, we can't thank you enough! We'll be sure to recommend you to all of our friends and family!

Jenna & Miguel
7-23-16
Bowery Hotel - NYC

A very belated thank you to you and the entire band for making our wedding great!

You guys knocked it out of the park and continue to be the talk of our guests. We so appreciate it, particularly the suggestions of the 5 song set before dinner - absolutely perfect!

Thanks again for such a great event! You brought it and we loved it through and through. We also laugh that one of our college aged nephews swears that he'll reaching out to fly all of you in for a frat party at Wabash college in Indiana. We love the enthusiasm and can't wait to see him pull that off! High praise from the college crowd for sure.

Sincerely, Sarah
06.04.16 Wedding
American Swedish Institute - Minneapolis, MN

Chad and I just wanted to again thank you for an amazing night. We've never seen so many people dancing at a wedding!

We were floored by the number of comments we got on how you guys knocked it out of the park. It truly was an unforgettable performance you and the rest of the team put on.

We are some of the first of our friends to get married; there were a number of couples that were unable to grab cards from you but have asked for your contact information. Is your email/contact number the best info to give them or is there a different route I should direct them through?

Thanks again for absolutely killing it on Saturday night and hopefully we will be able to enjoy again at some weddings in the coming years!

Tressie & Chad
Aria, Minneapolis
7.16.16

Northstar absolutely rocked our wedding in Aspen, CO.

We had several different aspects of music that the band leader helped us to coordinate flawlessly, including a "Rocktail" hour. He really took a lot of the stress off our hands and was up for anything including the audio for our ceremony. We had several meetings leading up to our wedding with the band leader, he did a great job listening to our desires and turning them into reality. Northstar's song selection is amazing and they were willing to tackle our complicated song requests.

Long story short, the band was incredibly professional, helpful, high energy, fun, diverse, stylish, and seriously rocked the house. Our friends and family are still talking about the band from our wedding!

Ashley & Hugh
Aspen, CO Wedding
3.19.16

Whitney and I wanted to say (belatedly) that you all killed it last weekend.

You all were critical in making the event fun and you all did.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to help promote you all. We got a ton of complements from wedding attendees.

Thanks again!

Matt and Whitney
Aspen, CO
10.10.15